送禮Gifts

這學期將結束。時近Xmas, 學校也提醒我地家長準備一個morning tea俾老師。應承了,做得來而大家會喜歡的,絕對樂意做。

這個學期也有不少機會做helper. 有時間應付到的,我也答應了去做。

但今天收到老師派來的一個note, 有點不安。

有位家長提議俾$20, 她會買gift voucher, 甚至係prezzy card俾3位老師。不只無事先consult我地,還有更奇怪的,係竟然以credit card作為給老師的禮物。實在好不適合。

全班30人,每人俾$20, 條數都不少。我不認識那位mama, 雖然係老師分派note, 照計她也知content的,點解可以由得此進行?難道呢度老師可以收這樣的禮物?

在鄉下,這些絕對不可以,係有rules的。而以前,我也很抗拒呢些禮物。畢竟,教好學生係我的工作和責任,學生不需花錢俾bonus我。

有家長已經付了錢,雖然也和我有同樣的懷疑。

Google一下,其實他們收下的話,會不會risk自己的career呢?

夾份的人也係幫兇。老師,為了保護你們,我不參與。

嬲死都算。有無影響細路好快就知⋯⋯唉!

****

Can teachers accept  credit cards alike as gifts at the end of the school term? After googling this here, it’s known to me that just like the same in my home land, it’s simply not allowed.

I decide not to contribute to the so-called thankful gifts to them after receiving the note. The parent in charge even has not told me how the money will be spent on. This mystifies the whole thing and I don’t want to act like an ATM and get involved in such dirty activities.

Leave a Reply

